CHOOSE LANGUAGE   Deutsch English

FLASH - The Moving Sidewalks

FLASH - The Moving Sidewalks
Zoom image

13,00 EUR

19 % VAT incl. excl. Shipping costs

Shipping time: 3-4 Days

Product no.: AK117
FLASH - The Moving Sidewalks


1. Flashback
2. Scoun da Be
3. You Make Me Shake
4. You Don't Know the Life
5. Pluto-Sept. 31st.
6. No Good to Cry
7. Crimson Witch
8. Joe Blues
9. Eclipse
10. Reclipse
11. 99th Floor
12. What Are You Doing to Do
13. I Want to Hold Your Hand
14. Need Me
15. Every Night a New Surpise

Did you ever wonder what the great blues-rock guitarist Billy Gibbons did before ZZ Top? Well, he was in a group called Moving Sidewalks of course. I didn't know that he was either, so don't feel left out. Flash is the only album they ever made. And they were a popular regional group in the Houston area. They also backed up Jimi Hendrix on a few occasions at concerts. You can hear Jimi's influence coming through on several songs.
This is typical psych-rock for the year in which it was released, 1968. It was originally released on Tantara Records, now it's remastered with several bonus tracks thanks to Akarma Records. This is a really nice top quality digipack, made to emulate the LP. 

This Product was added to our catalogue on Tuesday 12 June, 2012.

Parse Time: 0.788s