CHOOSE LANGUAGE   Deutsch English

PARLIAMENT - Motor Booty Affair

PARLIAMENT - Motor Booty Affair
Zoom image

15,00 EUR

19 % VAT incl. excl. Shipping costs

Shipping time: 3-4 Days

Product no.: NBLP 7125
PARLIAMENT - Motor Booty Affair

Motor Booty Affair is an album by funk band Parliament. Released on November 11th, 1978, it contains two of the group's most popular tracks, "Rumpofsteelskin" and "Aqua Boogie (A Psychoalphadiscobetabioaquadoloop)" which went to number one on the Billboard Black Singles chart. The album title refers to the music coming out of "Motor town" Detroit in the 70's. "Motown Records" was producing hit after hit and funk bands (e.g. Parliament) were blooming.

1. "Mr. Wiggles" – 6:46
2. "Rumpofsteelskin" – 5:37 (released as a single-Casablanca NB 976)
3. "(You're a Fish & I'm a) Water Sign" – 4:42 (released as the B-side to "Aqua Boogie")
4. "Aqua Boogie (A Psychoalphadiscobetabioaquadoloop)" – 6:43 (released as a single-Casablanca NB 950 and as a 12" single-Casablanca NBD 20147)
5. "One of Those Funky Things" – 3:46
6. "Liquid Sunshine" – 4:25 (released as the B-side to "Rumpofsteelskin")
7. "The Motor-Booty Affair" – 5:16
8. "Deep" – 9:09

This Product was added to our catalogue on Thursday 14 June, 2012.

Parse Time: 0.497s